2007 Natural Sciences and Mathematics Awards Banquet

        On April 24, 2007, the "School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics" Awards Banquet was held in Boozel Dining Hall.  While no longer in existence (NSM was a "school" in the former College of Arts and Sciences), the departments still share their common bond in math and sciences and have continued the tradition of an annual spring awards banquet. 
        Dr. Susan Hannam, new Dean of CHES, welcomed the attendees and presented several Natural Sciences and Mathematics Scholarships.

The evening provided a wonderful opportunity to honor our outstanding students and scholarship winners.

(Click picture for enlargements and selected captions)

Biology Award Winners

Outstanding Biology Senior Award: Tiffaney Czapski  

CPUB Outstanding Student: Sarah Robich

Outstanding Medical Technology Junior: Amelia Ruefthaler       

Beta Beta Beta Senior Service Award: Julie Burris

PJAS Outstanding Junior Scholarship Award:  Whitney Mayer

Rhoda Evans Taylor Endowed Scholarship:  Pamela Warner

Thomas John Scholarship: Melissa Tawney

Thomas W. Gaither Scholarship: Bridgette Jewell

William R. Sigmund PJAS Award:  Rebecca Pike

John P. Phillips Memorial Scholarship:  Madeline Spigler

William A. Ralston Scholarship:  Rebecca Pike

John N. Anderson Scholarship:  Rebecca Pike

Beta Beta Beta Alumni Scholarship: Theresa McClain

A. P. Vincent Scholarship:  Nadya Mamoozadeh

Frank A. Pugliese "Rock" Scholarship:  Sarah Robich


Current Biology Scholarship Recipients: 

Dana Charlton (James Steel Scholarship)
Tiffaney Czapski (Frank A. Pugliese Rock Scholarship)
Beth Planiczki  (John N. Anderson Scholarship)
Becca Pike (Beta Beta Beta Alumni Scholarship)
Tressa Flickner (A P Vincent Scholarship)
Nick Trivelli (William Ralston Scholarship)
Sara Elling (Thomas W. Gaither Scholarship)
Nadya Mamoozadeh
 (Genevieve M. Tvrdik Scholarship)
Natasha Vivoda and Kasuma Anand (Sophomore Biology Honors Scholarships)



Return to my Home Page